History of the Scientific Information Policy Board (SIPB)

The Scientific Information Policy Board (SIPB) is the continuation of the Library Committee as of November 1989.

Library committee

The Library Committee was continued by the Scientific Information Policy Board as of November 1989.

Former Library committee and SIPB chairmen

  • Lew Kowarski
  • Brian Montague (ISR)
  • Massimiliano Ferro-Luzzi (EP): 1978-1989
  • Maurice Jacob (TH): 1989
  • John Ellis (TH): 1990-1994
  • Walter Blum (EP): 1994-1997
  • Gabriele Veneziano (TH): 1997-1998
  • Rudiger Voss (EP): 1998-2002
  • Guido Altarelli (PH/TH): 2002-2006
  • Gigi Rolandi (PH/EP): 2006-2017

The CERN Reports Editorial Board (CREB)

CREB was a separate committee until May 2004. From this date onwards CREB was made a sub-group of the SIPB, responsible for the oversight of issues related to the CERN Yellow Reports series.

Archive committee

The Archive Committee existed from 1989 to 2004.

See current SIPB information

Last modified
19 July, 2020