News | Library

New Scientist Online Event: Ten keys to reality with Frank Wilczek

On January 28, 2021 Frank Wilczek is going to give a 1-hour online talk at 18:00 BST / 19:00 Geneva Time / 13:00 EST in the framework of the Big Ideas in Physics series from New Scientist

If you are interested in attending this event, the Library can get you a ticket. Please contact libr...

News
4 January, 2021

Library opening

From 9 November, the Library premises (52/1-052) and services continue to be accessible with some arrangements

The Library desk staff will be present in their office in case of need. A sign at the Library...

News
9 November, 2020
News
9 November, 2020

Remote access to Library electronic resources

Continue to read journals and ebooks while you are working remotely

The instructions are available here.

For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us: library...

News
9 November, 2020

Books by Roger Penrose in the Library and Bookshop

A selection of books by Roger Penrose, 2020 Nobel Prize in Physics, is available in the Library and...

News
8 October, 2020

Library reopens on June 29th

The Library desk (building 52-1-052) is going to reopen on 29 June 2020. We are going to be there to...

News
26 June, 2020

O'Reilly ebooks available for the CERN community

The CERN community can access ebooks, videos and audiobooks by O’Reilly

Since 2013, the CERN Library has been subscribing to the Proquest Safari Technical ebooks platform...

News
11 February, 2020

New Library Welcome Desk opening hours

New opening hours : from 8:30 to 18:00 from Monday to Friday

In a time where documents are increasingly available online and Library services are more and more...

News
1 January, 2020